The Grand Commandery of Knights Templar of the State of Iowa

Series 2023 – 2024 General Order No. 1



Nathaniel F. Renner, REGC July 13, 2023

2023 - 2024 Grand Commandery Officers and Committee Members

To: All Past Grand Commanders, current Grand Officers, Committee Members, Officers and Sir Knights of all Constituent Commanderies within the Jurisdiction of the Grand Commandery Knights Templar of Iowa

I am immensely grateful and honored at the display of support from the Sir Knights of Iowa, for electing me to the office of Grand Commander. I will endeavor to be worthy of the faith placed in me to maintain and advance our great Institution.

We are each a Master Mason, Royal Arch Mason, Select Master, and Knight Templar, none of which are more important than any of the others. Do not cast any one title to the wayside for the sake of another, but recognize that each is entwined and beholden to the others.

In the spirit of continued joint ventures among the bodies of the York Rite and beyond to the wider Masonic family, my theme for the ensuing year is "Fraternal Unity and Cooperation", well exemplified by 1Corinthians 12:14-20: For the body is not one member, but many. If the foot says, "Because I am not a hand, I am not a part of the body," it is not for this reason any the less a part of the body. And if the ear says, "Because I am not an eye, I am not a part of the body," it is not for this reason any the less a part of the body. If the whole body were an eye, where would the hearing be? If the whole were hearing, where would the sense of smell be? But now God has placed the members, each one of them, in the body, just as He desired. If they were all one member, where would the body be? But now there are many members, but one body.

We have reached a point where we cannot afford a single Mason to sit on the sidelines in apathy: when the foot is unsteady, the able body flounders; when the hand is clumsy, the precious working tools are dropped; when the eyes are heavy, the keen mind languishes. Each member is a critical part, without any one of them, the whole will struggle and fail.

I enjoin upon you each individually to take an interest, make a plan, lead by example, be the catalyst that ignites passion in your fellows! While it is a daunting concept that one's failure may be the others' failure, ever remember the promise that one's success will also be the others' success: The strong legs win the race, the sharp eyes spot the details, the nimble fingers paint the masterpiece. Do these things frequently and with ardor, and I assure you that you will see a resurgence in excitement towards our organizations you would not think possible.

I leave you once again with my sincere appreciation for your support, and the hope that you will go forth and be the shining example that begets further shining examples.

Chivalric Regards,

Nathaniel F. Renner R.E. Grand Commander

ATTO VM OF THE PROPERTY OF THE

Attested:

Tim S. Anderson
Grand Recorder

2023 - Grand Commandery Officers - 2024

Nathaniel F. Renner (11) Grand Commander Lady Christina
Keith A. Myhre (43) Deputy Grand Commander Lady Jane

Jason W. Delzell (15) Grand Generalissimo

Michael D.C. Boomer (11) Grand Captain General Lady Kathryn
Bryan D. Bever (4) Grand Senior Warden Lady Heidi Petersen
Scott D. Campbell (15) Grand Junior Warden Lady Jamie

John M. Klaus (26) Grand Prelate

Paul E. Anderson (2) Grand Treasurer Lady Carol Van De Weerd

Edward T. Johnson, PGC (18, TX)

Grand Recorder Emeritus

Tim S. Anderson (68) Grand Recorder Lady Debbie

Douglas R. Clabaugh (4) Grand Standard Bearer

Anthony (Andy) L. Oxley (22)

W. Wayne Castle (11)

Grand Warder

Lady Sue

Lady Sue

Lady Sue

Lady Jamie

James C. Legg Jr. (4)

Grand Sentinel

Lady Louise

John Klopfenstein (15)

Grand 1st Guard

Lady Jennifer

Joseph P. Charbonneau (17, 1 NE)

Grand 2nd Guard

Lady Elizabeth

John D. Determan (43) Grand 3rd Guard Lady Kelsey

Ricky N. McCampbell (4) Grand Organist Lady Pam

2023 - Grand Commandery Committee Members - 2024

Jurisprudence Committee

Stephen G. Libby PGC, PGHP (26) Chairman

Nathaniel F. Renner REGC (11)

Jason A. Wolcott PMIGM (2)

David M. Dryer PGC, NCDC (4)

Lady Christina

Lady Denise

Lady Cynthia

Rusty L. Hill PGC (4)

Tim S. Anderson GR (68)

Lady Debbie

Finance Committee

Keith A. Myhre DGC (43)

Lady Jane

Jason L. Delzell GG, MIGM, PGHP (15)

Michael D.C. Boomer GCG, PGHP (11)

Lady Kathryn

Paul E. Anderson GT (2) Lady Carol Van De Weerd

Tim S Anderson GR (68) Lady Debbie

Membership Committee

David M. Dryer PGC, NCDC (4, 22, 30) Expires 2024 Lady Cynthia

Monte Harris (9) GHP Expires 2025

Michael D.C. Boomer GCG, PGHP (11) Expires 2026 Lady Kathryn

Religious Activities Committee

John M. Klaus GP, PMIGM (26, 30) Chairman

Jons C. Olsson (11)

Rick N. McCampbell PMIGM (4)

Lady Pam

Charitable Activities Committee

Wade E. Sheeler PGC, PMIGM, PGHP (4) Chairman Lady Danene

Educational Activities Committee

Michael D.C. Boomer (11) GCG, PGHP Chairman Expires 2027

Christian 'Chris' M. Beard PGC (4, 11, OH) Expires 2024 Lady Rebecca

Aaron R. Kinser (26) Expires 2025

Scott A. Meader (68) Expires 2026 Lady Penny

Tim S. Anderson GR (68)

Lady Debbie

Patriotic and Civic Activities Committee

Douglas R. Clabaugh (4) Chairman

David M. Dryer PGC, NCDC (4, 22, 30)

Lady Cynthia

Public Relations & Knights Templar Magazine Correspondence Committee

Tim S. Anderson, GR (68)

Lady Debbie

Brian M. Truex (43) Cyber Correspondent Lady Tara

Triennial Matters Committee

Tim S. Anderson GR (68) *Chairman*Nathaniel F. Renner REGC (11)

Lady Debbie

Lady Christina

Lady Jane

Keith A. Myhre DGC (43) Executive Committee

Nathaniel F. Renner REGC (11) Chairman Lady Christina

Keith A. Myhre DGC (43)

Jason W. Delzell GG, MIGM, PGHP (15)

Tim S. Anderson GR (68)

Lady Debbie

Holy Land Pilgrimage

Wade E. Sheeler PGC, PMIGM, PGHP (4) Chairman

John M. Klaus, GP, PMIGM (26, 30)

Board of Financial Trustees

John M. Klaus, GP, PIGM (26, 30) Expires 2026 Chairman

Bryce B. Hildreth PGC (4, 69) Expires 2024

Jerry L. Wahl PGC (22) Expires 2024 Secretary

Board of Instruction

Rusty L. Hill, PGC (4, 18) Chairman/Secretary, Inspector

Bryce B. Hildreth PGC (4, 69) *Inspector*

Donald A. Radloff PGC (11, 4, 22) Instructor

David M. Dryer PGC, NCDC (4, 22, 30) Advisor

Edward T. Johnson PGC (18, TX) Inspector Emeritus

Delbert R. Humeston PGC (64) Inspector Emeritus

Charity Fund Trustees

John M. Klaus GP, PMIGM (26, 30) Expires 2026 Chairman

Jason A. Wolcott PMIGM (2) Expires 2025

Rick N. McCampbell GO, PMIGM (4) Expires 2024

Nathaniel F. Renner REGC (11)

Lady Danene

Lady Natalie

Lady Natalie

•

Lady Gale

Lady Cynthia

Lady Denise Gehling

Lady Pamela

Lady Christina

2023 - Living Past Grand Commanders - 2024

Delbert R. Humeston, REPGC (64)	1982 – 1983	
Willard M. Loper, REPGC (15)	1988 – 1989	Lady Karen
Edward T. Johnson, REPGC (18, TX)	1992 – 1993	
Donald A. Radloff, REPGC, GHP	2006 – 2007	Lady Gale
Stephen G. Libby, REPGC, PGHP (26)	2007 – 2008	
David M. Dryer, PNCDC, REPGC	2008 – 2009	Lady Cynthia
Bryce B. Hildreth, MWPGM, REPGC, HPGHP	2009 – 2010	Lady Natalie
Dennis N. Boehmer, REPGC, PGHP (18)	2010 – 2011	Lady Sally Ann
Rusty L. Hill, REPGC (4, 18)	2011 – 2012	
Wade E. Sheeler, REPGC, PGIM, PGHP (22, 30)	2016 – 2017	Lady Danene
Kyle J. Peterson, REPGC (18, NE)	2017 – 2018	Lady Tammy
Forrest C. Peck, Jr, REPGC (17, NE)	2018 – 2019	Lady Anita
W. Charles Smithson, REPGC, PGHP, PGIM (4, 22)	2019 – 2020	
Christian M. Beard, REPGC (4)	2020 – 2022	Lady Rebecca
Jerry L. Wahl, REPGC (22)	2022-2023	