The Knights Templar is an order of Christian knighthood within the York Rite. Unlike other Masonic bodies which only require a belief in a Supreme Being regardless of religion, membership in Knights Templar is open only to those who promise to defend the Christian faith before all others. The Commandery of Knights Templar consists of three Orders:

Illustrious Order of the Red Cross

Exemplifies the Second Building of King Solomon’s Temple

Order of the Knights of Malta
(or simply Order of Malta)

Knight’s Templar Arriving at Malta

Order of the Temple

Christian Order of Knighthood